View Full Version : Be very careful not to download this
HARLEY
12-02-2008, 05:03 PM
http://feeds.feedburner.com/~r/SpywareTechie/~3/471380138/
Extra Antivir 2.0 Removal Guide and Information.............
You may think this is part of Avira's Antivir.
nana17
12-02-2008, 06:03 PM
thanks for the warning
stringbean
12-02-2008, 06:08 PM
You just can't relax for one sec. with these people!
RomeoRob
12-02-2008, 06:35 PM
Thanks AGAIN
irishgodfather
12-02-2008, 08:04 PM
It would be nice to know that this is without having to go to that page.
Emory10046
12-02-2008, 09:02 PM
Thanks. I feel like I'm being over run with caution.
RomeoRob
12-03-2008, 03:14 AM
Thanks. I feel like I'm being over run with caution.
'' Forewarned is Forearmed '' ?
Elwood
12-03-2008, 08:39 AM
It would be nice to know that this is without having to go to that page.
Huh?
It's just a page that tells you what it is and how to get rid of it, nothing malicious about it.
irishgodfather
12-03-2008, 08:41 AM
Huh?
It's just a page that tells you what it is and how to get rid of it, nothing malicious about it.
I see nowhere it says that.
I'd be afraid to click on that page without that info.
Elwood
12-03-2008, 08:49 AM
I see nowhere it says that.
I'd be afraid to click on that page without that info.
Hmm, well to each his own level of paranoia.
I click on just about anything, but have security precautions in place. Not extreme about it though. NOScript, Windows firewall, Antivir (free version) and running a non-Microsoft brand browser along with updated plugins, I feel pretty safe. Haven't had a malware problem in many moons.
I was using Online Armor free firewall, but it had a conflict with 3DMark06 that caused a weird error so I shed it. I think anything that can install itself and run surreptitiously can probably beat any firewall's detection capabilities.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.