PDA

View Full Version : kmeleon


sanlaw
11-02-2003, 03:39 PM
At the risk of sounding very stupid I need help. I downloaded kmeleon (at least I think I did) although the size doesn't match up. Anyway I need some help. See attachment. Thanks.

sanlaw
11-02-2003, 03:41 PM
What am I doing wrong?

sanlaw
11-02-2003, 03:46 PM
Sorry I posted to under wrong selection.:rolleyes:

amb141
11-02-2003, 03:51 PM
san....

I think, rather than troubleshooting your existing download of K-M 0.7, you should delete both files, go to http://kmeleon.sourceforge.net/start/ and download the release candidate 3 of the 0.8 beta to either your download folder or your desktop.

When the .exe is downloaded just double-click on it and K-M will install itself. Follow the prompts for install options.

Although I try to stay away from betas as much as possible I find that K-M 0.8 rc/3 is stable and bug free (so far) and it is based on Mozilla 1.5 code which is a big step up from the Mozilla 1.2 code that K-M 0.7 is based on.

alan