PDA

View Full Version : EMachines 340 T2984 CD Burn Program ?

Sizcat
12-28-2004, 06:39 PM
About 5 weeks ago I got my first computer, EMachines 340 T2984. It has a CD RW and a DVD. My question is what is the program I use to burn a CD ? I haven't tried to burn a CD yet. Wanted to find the program. This may be a very stupid question but I am new to computers, sorry. If you need more info will be glad to post it.

Thanks, Siz

EMachines 340 T2984

Balo
12-28-2004, 06:52 PM
If your Operating System is XP you have built in CD burning. Music CD's may be burned through the Windows Media Program. To burn Data CD's right click and choose Send to Record Now.

Of course you are better off buying a program such as Roxio Easy CD or Nero to be your burning program as they are faster than the Windows program.

Sizcat
12-28-2004, 09:34 PM
Thanks so much Balo for your answer. Yes I have Windows XP Home Edition with SP2 installed. Sounds like I should invest in one of the programs you mentioned. I appreciate your time.

Thanks, Siz

MoodyLou
12-28-2004, 11:54 PM
Personally, I like Musicmatch Jukebox for my burning needs....

Gruss
12-29-2004, 07:18 AM
About 5 weeks ago I got my first computer, EMachines 340 T2984. It has a CD RW and a DVD. My question is what is the program I use to burn a CD ? I haven't tried to burn a CD yet. Wanted to find the program. This may be a very stupid question but I am new to computers, sorry. If you need more info will be glad to post it.

Thanks, Siz

EMachines 340 T2984

If you've an installed burner, then there's likely an installed software for it! Try looking in your Program Files for what's installed! Nero, Roxio, Easy Cd Creator, any program like these are burn apps. George.

Sizcat
12-29-2004, 05:06 PM
I would like to thank you all for your time and the helpful info you provided to me. I will do some exploring and see if I can figure this all out. If not, sorry but I will be back with more questions. :) Thanks again.

Happy New Year, Siz