#1  
Old 02-18-2017, 01:57 PM
Dudkie Dudkie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 422
updating Ccleaner

HI Please and Thank you.Is anyone else having trouble downloading the latest ccleaner update? I have OS 10 FF & edge Gmail I did the same thing i always do. when updating Ccleaner.Thanks .
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2017, 02:38 PM
jholland1964's Avatar
jholland1964 jholland1964 is offline
Almost Really Old Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: The Middle
Posts: 35,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dudkie View Post
HI Please and Thank you.Is anyone else having trouble downloading the latest ccleaner update? I have OS 10 FF & edge Gmail I did the same thing i always do. when updating Ccleaner.Thanks .
I had no trouble. What is it that you always do when updating CCleaner. You need to include that in your information because otherwise we cannot help you or find out why you are having trouble.
__________________

1.Dell Inspiron 17 5759
Windows 10 64bit
Firefox v.53.0 ;WLM2012; Avira Free, Windows Firewall, MBAM, SpywareBlaster, SUPERAntispyware

2.Dell Inspiron N7010; Laptop Windows 7 64bit SP1
*same programs as computer 1 above*


Help Us To Help You

System Restore

Stick with the Clean up
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-19-2017, 11:33 AM
Dudkie Dudkie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 422
ccleaner

Thanks, I gave it another try. and it worked, CC is now updated.I appreciate it you are always there to help.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-19-2017, 12:15 PM
jholland1964's Avatar
jholland1964 jholland1964 is offline
Almost Really Old Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: The Middle
Posts: 35,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dudkie View Post
Thanks, I gave it another try. and it worked, CC is now updated.I appreciate it you are always there to help.
Thanks for letting us know but I have a favor to ask. In your original question you said;
Quote:
I did the same thing i always do. when updating Ccleaner.
So therefore in my reply to you I asked you a question;

Quote:
What is it that you always do when updating CCleaner
In case others are having an issue can you please answer my question?
__________________

1.Dell Inspiron 17 5759
Windows 10 64bit
Firefox v.53.0 ;WLM2012; Avira Free, Windows Firewall, MBAM, SpywareBlaster, SUPERAntispyware

2.Dell Inspiron N7010; Laptop Windows 7 64bit SP1
*same programs as computer 1 above*


Help Us To Help You

System Restore

Stick with the Clean up
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2017, 02:08 PM
Dudkie Dudkie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 422
Quote:
Originally Posted by jholland1964 View Post
Thanks for letting us know but I have a favor to ask. In your original question you said;


So therefore in my reply to you I asked you a question;



In case others are having an issue can you please answer my question?
sure.... When it says there is a new update I click on new update and go to site I decline the paid version go to bottom of free version click on download and save to folder make sure I am only getting CC .Then go to folder where I saved it and continue from there.
Then on taskbar I removed & delete the old CC icon then drag the new one from desktop and put it on taskbar. Hope I explain it correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-19-2017, 02:33 PM
Paul_D's Avatar
Paul_D Paul_D is offline
Junior Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 17,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dudkie View Post
sure.... When it says there is a new update I click on new update and go to site I decline the paid version go to bottom of free version click on download and save to folder make sure I am only getting CC .Then go to folder where I saved it and continue from there.
Then on taskbar I removed & delete the old CC icon then drag the new one from desktop and put it on taskbar. Hope I explain it correctly.
It would also be helpful if you told us exactly what happened or didn't happen differently this time.

Did you try again?

Did you reboot and then try again?

Latest update worked fine for me. And the old icon will work fine. Just delete the new one.
__________________

Paul D

Intel i5 @ 3.5GHz, 120gb SSD, 2xHDs (3GB total), 8GB RAM, Windows 8.1, 2x24" Samsung monitors
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-19-2017, 03:46 PM
jholland1964's Avatar
jholland1964 jholland1964 is offline
Almost Really Old Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: The Middle
Posts: 35,826
Thanks Dudke and also, good request Paul.

Re Icon:I have never had to delete the old icon or move it from one place to another. Once update is complete I am left with one icon and also in its original location.
__________________

1.Dell Inspiron 17 5759
Windows 10 64bit
Firefox v.53.0 ;WLM2012; Avira Free, Windows Firewall, MBAM, SpywareBlaster, SUPERAntispyware

2.Dell Inspiron N7010; Laptop Windows 7 64bit SP1
*same programs as computer 1 above*


Help Us To Help You

System Restore

Stick with the Clean up
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-19-2017, 04:14 PM
Paul_D's Avatar
Paul_D Paul_D is offline
Junior Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 17,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by jholland1964 View Post
Thanks Dudke and also, good request Paul.

Re Icon:I have never had to delete the old icon or move it from one place to another. Once update is complete I am left with one icon and also in its original location.
Because you leave the icon in its original position (I assume you mean the desktop) I suspect that if you check the icon's date created/modified you would find it is renewed with each update. Like Dudkie I choose to keep the icon away from the desktop (in my case, a toolbar on the taskbar). Each update creates a new shortcut icon on the desktop, which I simply delete.
__________________

Paul D

Intel i5 @ 3.5GHz, 120gb SSD, 2xHDs (3GB total), 8GB RAM, Windows 8.1, 2x24" Samsung monitors
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-19-2017, 05:01 PM
jholland1964's Avatar
jholland1964 jholland1964 is offline
Almost Really Old Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: The Middle
Posts: 35,826
You're right Paul. I do have icon on desktop. Thanks!
__________________

1.Dell Inspiron 17 5759
Windows 10 64bit
Firefox v.53.0 ;WLM2012; Avira Free, Windows Firewall, MBAM, SpywareBlaster, SUPERAntispyware

2.Dell Inspiron N7010; Laptop Windows 7 64bit SP1
*same programs as computer 1 above*


Help Us To Help You

System Restore

Stick with the Clean up
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2000-2011 WorldStart, Inc