#1  
Old 05-14-2015, 05:43 PM
Phil's Avatar
Phil Phil is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Old Californian using Windows 10 64bit, Firefox, Chrome, Comodo Ice Dragon, IE 11 & cable.
Posts: 8,834
Unable to install Robolinux

Today's Worldstart Computer Tips Newsletter contains an article about Robolinux. That is a linux distro that I hadn't yet tried so I burned the iso file to a DVD and TRIED to install Robolinux. The Only option I was offered was to start an open session which I did. I spent hours looking for the link or other means to INSTALL same.

If someone could put me on the right track for installation from either the iso DVD or from an active open session, I would appreciate it.

I have already created 119 GB of unallocated space to use for this installation.
__________________





Click Here to view latest edition
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2015, 11:09 AM
Ahduncu Ahduncu is offline
Major Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 901
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil View Post
Today's Worldstart Computer Tips Newsletter contains an article about Robolinux. That is a linux distro that I hadn't yet tried so I burned the iso file to a DVD and TRIED to install Robolinux. The Only option I was offered was to start an open session which I did. I spent hours looking for the link or other means to INSTALL same.

If someone could put me on the right track for installation from either the iso DVD or from an active open session, I would appreciate it.

I have already created 119 GB of unallocated space to use for this installation.
I installed Robolinux XFCE 64 bit on a flash drive, clicked install and it seemed to go through all the motions necessary to install it on my computer. I did not go any further because I did not want to install it. Apparently, all the instructions for installation were given with the install icon.
Maybe your download to a DVD was of a different version?
__________________
Lenovo E520
Intel Core i3
Windows 10 Professional
4 GB Ram
320 GB Hard Drive
Google Chrome Preferred Browser
BitDefender Free
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2015, 08:07 PM
FOSTERHACKETT's Avatar
FOSTERHACKETT FOSTERHACKETT is offline
Linux Operative
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Out There
Posts: 2,065
What version are you using gnome or ?
__________________
Computer: Dell 4700
OS -Linux Mint 18 Sarah
Cinnamon 3.0
4 gigs of Ram
300 gig Hard Drive
Firefox
Chromium
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2015, 09:59 AM
FOSTERHACKETT's Avatar
FOSTERHACKETT FOSTERHACKETT is offline
Linux Operative
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Out There
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil View Post
Today's Worldstart Computer Tips Newsletter contains an article about Robolinux. That is a linux distro that I hadn't yet tried so I burned the iso file to a DVD and TRIED to install Robolinux. The Only option I was offered was to start an open session which I did. I spent hours looking for the link or other means to INSTALL same.

If someone could put me on the right track for installation from either the iso DVD or from an active open session, I would appreciate it.

I have already created 119 GB of unallocated space to use for this installation.
Here is there help http://www.robolinux.org/install/ pick your version
__________________
Computer: Dell 4700
OS -Linux Mint 18 Sarah
Cinnamon 3.0
4 gigs of Ram
300 gig Hard Drive
Firefox
Chromium
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2000-2011 WorldStart, Inc