Go Back   WorldStart Tech & Computer Help Forums > Digital Imaging

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2006, 03:37 AM
cacadd94 cacadd94 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
webcam says not connected?????????? help???

Hello everyone, i have installed my webcam and plugged it in!!
I can see it on my screen but everytime i try and invite someone it says it is not connected!!!!!!!!!! Can anyone help me??
april
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2006, 05:06 AM
Jaberwoc's Avatar
Jaberwoc Jaberwoc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NW. England.
Posts: 2,743
Quote:
Originally Posted by cacadd94
Hello everyone, i have installed my webcam and plugged it in!!
I can see it on my screen but everytime i try and invite someone it says it is not connected!!!!!!!!!! Can anyone help me??
april
Tell us your OS (Operating System) ie. win 98, XP etc. I assume it's a USB device it's more usual to install the software before connection.
__________________
... Jack

Link to Irfanview Resize Tutorial :-- Click Here
Homebrew AMD64 Athlon X2 + 4G/Bytes DDR2 Ram
Cameras ... HP Photosmart 850 + Canon A95 + Pentax K100D
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2006, 11:46 AM
cacadd94 cacadd94 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
Help neededddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Hello again, it is windows xp.
Can u help me??????????????
april
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2006, 04:13 PM
sharber60's Avatar
sharber60 sharber60 is offline
Sharon from BC
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sardis/Vedder Area BC, Can
Posts: 18,113
Quote:
Originally Posted by cacadd94
Hello everyone, i have installed my webcam and plugged it in!!
I can see it on my screen but everytime i try and invite someone it says it is not connected!!!!!!!!!! Can anyone help me??
april
What messenger program are you using? If MSN Messenger, Yahoo etc the
web cam needs to be setup with these programs. Is all software installed?

For MSN

Connect and configure the webcam and microphone
Now that MSN Messenger is set up, it's time to connect and configure the webcam and your microphone. Most webcams connect using the computer's USB port. Read the instructions that came with your camera to install it. Some will require that you install the camera driver before connecting the camera. Some webcams will require that you install the driver after. The driver is almost always distributed on a CD that comes with the camera.

Some newer cameras may simply be Plug and Play, which means you have to connect it and wait for Windows XP to recognize it. Whatever the case, read the documentation for your specific camera to install it correctly. To install a microphone, simply plug it into the correct port of the soundcard at the back of your PC.

After your hardware is connected, use MSN Messenger to configure it for the best audio and video possible.

1.
Make sure the webcam and microphone are turned on, if this is necessary. Then double-click the MSN Messenger icon and log on.

2.
Click Tools, and then click Audio/Video Tuning Wizard. Click Next to start the wizard. (The tuning wizard opens automatically on first run.)

3.
On the first wizard page, under Camera, click the camera you want to use from the list. Click Next.

4.
Position the camera so that you can see yourself or the subject in the window. The figure below shows my kitten in his kitty condo. Click Next

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/u...lew_video.mspx
__________________
Dim 5150 XPSP3 3.0GHZ 1GB DDR2 DVD&16X DL,160GB Radeon X300SE Incredimail Gmail Nero9 Avira, SAS, FF3.5.3 IE8 AcomData USB160GB
Dim4550 XPSP3 60GB, P4-2GHZ Avast IE8 FF3.5.3 AcomData USB160 GB
Dim2400 XPSP3 2GHZ 1024GB RAM IE8 FF3.5.3 Nvidia PCI FX5500 USB400GB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-19-2006, 06:05 PM
cacadd94 cacadd94 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
Thank u!!

Hello, it is yahoo messanger!! Do u really think this will work???
I do hope so because everyone wants to see me, they are driving me crazy!!!
lots of love,april
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-23-2006, 09:38 PM
cacadd94 cacadd94 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
Sharon, thank you, wish me luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hello Sharon, do you have yahoo messanger?? So i can talk to you while i am trying to do your instructions???
I am going to try this but i am having a problem finding the part under tools???
Can you help me get started??
lots of love,april
yahoo messanger: cacadd94

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-16-2006, 02:24 PM
techiesreachme techiesreachme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Hi... I believe the web cam may have not been setup properly. I can help get started my yahooid is: techiesreachme. Touchbase if it doesnt work..

Take care n God bless...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2000-2011 WorldStart, Inc